學生的心聲 (以英文版本為準)

「GROWHOUSE給我一個非常豐盛和愉快的體驗。課程裏,我們可以去拆解不同的電影製作元素,包括旁述、拍攝角度及聲音效果等。

 整個過程中,我們參與了各式各樣的活動,去達成課程的學習目標。例如:我們曾撰寫獨白,以便進一步了解電影裏的人物;並嘗試以不同的角度去描述電影中不同場景鍛煉了我們的寫作能力。每個階段都有特定處理方法,這是我喜歡GROWHOUSE的其中一點。

我與老師進行一番辯論活動,讓我特別喜歡。我們基於自己所指定的影片帶出的道德問題進行精彩的辯論!除了掌握了多角度思維的論證技巧,辯論過程節奏亦相當緊湊,磨煉了我公開演講的技巧。

所以,若有家長和學生正在考慮報讀,我更強烈建議請即刻報名。因為這課程確實能讓我們學會從不同方式去欣賞電影,並可享受其他各種課堂活動。這肯定將會是一個有價值的體驗。」

J, 影片階段四

「繪畫『思維導圖』讓我喚起對學習創意寫作的記憶,做到溫故知新,我亦真的很喜歡看到這最終的作品。我也很喜歡跟同輩討論自己的意見/想法,看看它們會否與我不同。」

P, 小說階段三

「課堂上寫短篇記述故事最讓我難忘。我很喜歡學習如何安排故事裏的情景,並以生動有趣的方式去作出描述。」

S, 影片階段三

Testimonials: Pupils

“GROWHOUSE has been a very fruitful and enjoyable experience for me. The course allows us to unlock different elements of film production, including narrative voice, camera angles, sound effects etc.

Throughout the process, we developed a huge variety of activities to approach the intended objectives of the course. For example, we wrote a monologue for better understanding of the characters inside the film, while exercising our writing skills by giving a narrative from different perspectives for different scenes in the movie. Each stage has its own logical task which was one of the things I liked about GROWHOUSE.

I particularly enjoyed my debating activity with my teacher. We did a debate about the morality of our designated movie. It was so much fun not only because I can acquire the skills of giving arguments from a different perspective, but also the pace that we had was quite intense, while honing my public speaking skills too.

For parents and students who are considering joining the course, I strongly encourage you to take it, as it certainly allows us to look at films from a different way, while enjoying various types of activities. It definitely will be a worthwhile experience.” 

J, Film Stage 4

“The mindmap made me really recap everything I had learnt about creative writing and refreshed my memory. I really enjoyed seeing the end result, too.  I enjoyed discussing my opinions/ideas with my peers and seeing if they were similar or different.”

P, Fiction Stage 3

“My most memorable moment was writing the short descriptive story. I enjoyed learning how to set the scene and describe it in a descriptive and interesting way”

S, Film Stage 3